Welcome, Guest

This is my first try at 90 days
(0 viewing) 
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!
  • Page:

TOPIC: This is my first try at 90 days 3243 Views

This is my first try at 90 days 01 Mar 2016 14:57 #279799

• benAvram66
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi, everyone,
This is my first try at attempting to get 90 days clean....I am a little nervous, and even scared that I won't be able to do it...I have relapsed so much that I wonder if I will ever be able to get even a few days.  How has anyone dealt with this kind of thinking...?  Or, what worked for you when you were first starting out on this 90 day journey?

Re: This is my first try at 90 days 01 Mar 2016 15:03 #279800

• gevura shebyesod
  • Current streak: 1193 days
  • Platinum Boarder
Welcome!

Sometimes looking ahead that far can be too daunting and discouraging. Just deal with today.

Hatzlacha!
!אנא עבדא דקודשא בריך הוא

וּבְיָדְךָ כֹּחַ וּגְבוּרָה וּבְיָדְךָ לְגַדֵּל וּלְחַזֵּק לַכֹּל

"If it would be so easy there wouldn't be a GYE, but if it would be impossible there also wouldn't be a GYE."
"Sometimes a hard decision leads to an easier outcome."
- General Grant

My story: guardyoureyes.com/forum/19-Introduce-Yourself/111583-hello-my-friends

Re: This is my first try at 90 days 01 Mar 2016 15:04 #279801

• Markz
  • Platinum Boarder
Welcome!!

I don't think about 90 days (I just kept it to show that it can be done although I'm BH by 210+). Thinking too far can often cause us to stumble on things that are under our nose

Whats under my nose? My watch

Check the GPS solutions and only think about the next 90 minutes. Let me know how it goes my friend
My Story---------Dov Quotes

FREE LUST TRUCK TOWING
Click HERE to checkout;
100 Day Success Stories: cordnoy, Dov, Gevura and more...
• Awesome Threads Saved for You
• Cast Your Vote