Welcome, Guest

Today is day 30...and it's getting tough
(0 viewing) 
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Today is day 30...and it's getting tough 351 Views

Today is day 30...and it's getting tough 04 May 2023 21:01 #395364

• iamvayimaen
  • Current streak: 1 day
  • Fresh Boarder
I'm pretty new to GYE, and the whole forum structure, but I've heard that community is important, so I've decided to post about my journey for the past few months. I've struggled with P&M on and off for many years. There have been times that I've been a gibur (I went over 200 days without), and times that it has completely taken me over. For the past few months it's been rocky, but I am thrilled to have gone 30 days so far. 

I'll be honest: it seems to be getting tougher with time. Perhaps the first week was more or equally as difficult, but the next two weeks felt like a breeze. Now it feels tough again. At times I hear my yetzer hara telling me that it's easy now, that I'll never fall again, and that I should just google an innocuous picture of a woman, come on, it won't be so bad, maybe she'll even be tznius, I just want to see what she looks like.... Other times he tells me that falling is inevitable. 

Re: Today is day 30...and it's getting tough 04 May 2023 21:06 #395365

• Hashem Help Me
  • Current streak: 2791 days
  • Platinum Boarder
Welcome. It should be with hatzlocha. An accountability partner would probably be very beneficial for you. Sounds like you are BH very much in control - just have to deal with specific tough moments.
Feel free to contact me at michelgelner@gmail.com

My threads: Lessons Learned: guardyoureyes.com/forum/20-Important-Threads/335248-Lessons-Learned