Welcome, Guest
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!

TOPIC: Game Time? 4462 Views

Game Time? 07 Nov 2014 06:03 #242897

• pmarlowe
  • Fresh Boarder
I am a soldier in the Army of Hashem. The battle has been raging on for a while now. Things are getting tougher by the hour, but, B"H, I am 4 days clean for my first time in probably a year.
Will there be any insights in this topic? Not necessarily. But I know myself, and it's clear to me that if I don't make my struggle public in some way, I will feel no accountability. So bear with me as I attempt to be the best I can be
כֵּלִים רֵקִים, אַל-תַּמְעִיטִי

Re: Game Time? 07 Nov 2014 07:53 #242900

• belmont4175
  • Gold Boarder
  • נאר אמונה אין בוכ"ע
Welcome stick around, you're not alone, help and encouragement you'll find here.

Day by day
הסיבה שיש דברים קשים העוברים עליך היא בגלל שהאדם חושב כי "אני עומד" שהוא מנהל הכל,
ברגע שיתן הכנעה כי השי"ת מנהיג הכל אז כבר אפשר להתמודד עם הקשיים. שמעתי מאדם גדול

If life is a LEMON make LEMONADE

Thank You Hashem for every moment of Sobriety!

Re: Game Time? 07 Nov 2014 16:15 #242907

• cordnoy
Welcome,

no insights!? perhaps.

Tell us please.
What is your plan?
How will you stay clean/sober today?
What changes will you make to your life/mindset that will make things different?

b'hatzlachah
My email: thenewme613@hotmail.com
My threads: Mikvah Night - Page 1Page 2Page 3Last Page

https://guardyoureyes.com/forum/1-Break-Free/210029-Tryin
:pinch: Warning: Spoiler!
My job: Punchin' bag of GYE - "NeshamaInCharge"
Quote from the chevra: "Is Cordnoy truly a Treasure Island pirate from the Southern Seas?"

MY POSTS ARE NOT WRITTEN AS A MODERATOR UNLESS EXPLICITLY STATED.

Re: Game Time? 07 Nov 2014 20:09 #242914

• gibbor120
  • Platinum Boarder
  • NEVER EVER GIVE UP!