Welcome, Guest

Daily (I hope) Excerpt from Sefer Zos Brisi
(0 viewing) 
If you've made progress - thank G-d, double your merit by inspiring others as well! Post the tips and advice that worked best for you in your journey to sobriety or tell us about recommendations you heard from others that work.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Daily (I hope) Excerpt from Sefer Zos Brisi 1265 Views

Daily (I hope) Excerpt from Sefer Zos Brisi 27 Jan 2021 03:00 #362047

• anothershot
  • Current streak: 1 day
  • Expert Boarder
Hi all! 

B’Rshus R’ Yeshivaguy... I’m sorry to interrupt your holy avoda of unearthing all the old threads in the gye archive (I wonder how you find all of them?).

General Grant suggested that I start a new thread to write excerpts from the Sefer zos brisi which I started learning again recently.
I am going to try my hardest to post here once a day.

Personally I find that this type of mussar only helps me to stay clean.
But if I’m in a period of time that I’m acting out frequently I don’t want any piece of it.

Just curious does anyone out there stop because of mussar in a Sefer?
Can you bring yourself to open a Sefer that you know will say harsh things about what you are currently doing?
just to clarify even when acting out if I’m listening to a good shmuess it will have a big impact on me. However I won’t go out of my way to seek out mussar.
My threads:
Giving it another shot

One step at a time

I am going to beat this monster one step at a time... One day at a time!

Re: Daily (I hope) Excerpt from Sefer Zos Brisi 27 Jan 2021 03:09 #362049

• anothershot
  • Expert Boarder
The Zohar teaches that when a person overcomes their YH in matters of Kedusha they are given a gift from Shomayim... the ability to daven warm heartfelt tefilos and the ability to experience true spiritual pleasure when standing in front of Hashem. 
May we all be zoche to reach this level & experience this for ourselves.

Hatzlacha to all!
anothershot
My threads:
Giving it another shot