Welcome, Guest

My days (even more then 90)
(0 viewing) 
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!

TOPIC: My days (even more then 90) 26982 Views

My days (even more then 90) 10 Jan 2013 09:02 #200841

• needtoquit
  • Current streak: 876 days
  • Expert Boarder
I have been working on the Wall of Honor for 6 months now. On my first try I reached 90 days, but then over Succos I fell (hard as is always the case) a number of times. I have since been trying to regain my ground but been having a hard time. I made it to 5 weeks again and then about a month ago I fell again and have been staggering around since. See here for more of my story.

I have finally started up again strong at the very end of December and am now on day 17. One idea which I saw and liked was the $90 for 90 days. So I am doing it with a twist. If I don't finish the 90 days I will give a dollar for each day which I stayed clean to a "tzedaka" which I really don't support. (It is a valid tzedaka just one whose mission I disagree with.) I have been starting to have a hard time the last few days and thought that posting was in order. So, I decided to make a real log of my journey. But not just 90 days clean but Biezras Hashem for many more.

Thanks for reading and Hatzlacha to you all.
Last Edit: 23 Jun 2013 11:09 by needtoquit. Reason: Added content

Re: My days (even more then 90) 10 Jan 2013 09:13 #200842

• needtoquit
  • Expert Boarder
I had a thought yesterday which I wanted to post but didn't know where. So, I thought I'd just put it here and hope people see it and get as much chizzuk as I did out of it.