Welcome, Guest

Introducing myself (original title)
(0 viewing) 
Welcome to our forum! Introduce yourself here (anonymously, of course) and get a warm welcome from the rest of the community!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Introducing myself (original title) 2295 Views

Introducing myself (original title) 18 Jan 2020 22:14 #346789

Hey everyone
First time poster here so here goes!

I started learning in Eretz Yisrael this past Elul and I joined the site around a month later. Not sure how much of my life story I should tell or how much that anyone would be willing to to read but I reckon this will be decent...

I think when I was young (maybe 8-9 really can't remember well)I started to touch myself inappropriately, not as masturbation, and I think this is a habit that has stuck for a while. I remember since when I was 12/13 I often had fantasies of family friends and girls my age. I think this was the main problem at the time. I've had social media and that was a problem for a while, both with non-inapproriate content of people I knew and some less inappropriate stuff of friends of friends and stam random accounts(which I didn't follow- not that I makes much of a difference). A few times I unfollowed all the people I knew but sometimes a few months later I would be back to following them again.  I don't know for certain how often I was looking at these pictures, but I'm think it was maybe 2-3 times a week, and I was probably fantasising just as often if not more. Although I don't think this was a great place to be at the time, I think it became a bit of a habit which I didn't really change for a while, more than an desire or urge to fantasise if that makes sense, it was often something I would do just before I went to sleep.

BH for many years I did not look at very inappropriate content or p*rn and it wasn't a problem for me during that time.