Welcome, Guest
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Just started 1307 Views

Just started 21 Sep 2015 13:49 #264289

• kedusha18
  • Fresh Boarder
This is my first time trying guardyoureyes.com and I hope it's as good and as useful as what I've heard because I just want to be done with this problem and move on with my life. I hope that knowing that there are others like me out there help me an others on our hoy journey.

Re: Just started 21 Sep 2015 14:16 #264292

• cordnoy
Welcome,

It will be as useful as you make it to be.

b'hatzlachah
My email: thenewme613@hotmail.com
My threads: Mikvah Night - Page 1Page 2Page 3Last Page

https://guardyoureyes.com/forum/1-Break-Free/210029-Tryin
:pinch: Warning: Spoiler!
My job: Punchin' bag of GYE - "NeshamaInCharge"
Quote from the chevra: "Is Cordnoy truly a Treasure Island pirate from the Southern Seas?"

MY POSTS ARE NOT WRITTEN AS A MODERATOR UNLESS EXPLICITLY STATED.

Re: Just started 21 Sep 2015 15:04 #264300

• waydown
  • Platinum Boarder
Welcome,

"I just want to be done with this problem and move on with my life."

I think generally you are never "done with this problem". Its here to stay. You can only learn how to live with it or better yet live without it but beware its never done with.

On the brighter side of things, Joining GYE and taking life serious is a very good start. Just keep up at it.

Re: Just started 21 Sep 2015 16:59 #264332

• shlomo24
  • Current streak: 1 day
  • Platinum Boarder
WELCOME! WELCOME!

waydown wrote:
Welcome,

"I just want to be done with this problem and move on with my life."

I think generally you are never "done with this problem". Its here to stay. You can only learn how to live with it or better yet live without it but beware its never done with.