Welcome, Guest

Is there any hope??
(0 viewing) 
Welcome to our forum! Introduce yourself here (anonymously, of course) and get a warm welcome from the rest of the community!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Is there any hope?? 2318 Views

Is there any hope?? 24 Jan 2012 05:15 #131492

• notpashut
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting as I have been frequenting this site for quite sometime and I have been wanting to post for quite sometime.

I am not so familiar with the posting rules (it seems you can't post some words so I will refrain where I have seen other people do) so if someone can familiarize me with them that would be great.

Here goes:

The truth is slowly starting to sink in. What I once thought I could stop I realize now that at this point I can't.

To give you background I am in my mid 20's married with a child and a wonderful wife.

I was introduced to p*$n in my early teens via my unrestricted access to the Internet. Thinking back over the last 10 years (I can't believe I have been doing this for this long) I remember staying up till the we hours of the morning on the Internet satisfying my lust and doing what usually accompanies such activities. I would also rent and watch specific movies containing lust material. At the time I wrote it off as just my teenage hormones, thinking things would change as I got older. I was in a top competitive dorming yeshiva at the time and whenever I went home this is what would happen.

To make a long story short i spent the next 8 years playing the "that was the last time" game over and over again. I also experienced the "I am a terrible person" feelings and the depression that my addiction caused. When the time came to start dating I decided that this is not the person I want to be and was able to stop p%*n and  mas*&^^@ing through the time I dated.