Welcome, Guest

i'm new here's who i am
(0 viewing) 
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!

TOPIC: i'm new here's who i am 15207 Views

i'm new here's who i am 17 May 2009 15:50 #4998

• gma316
  • Current streak: 9 days
  • Fresh Boarder
I grew up in  a normal modern home and went to a modern dayschool and high school.  My rebbim had a huge impact on me so I started learning every night when in 12th grade,  although my problem started when I was much younger.  I went to 2 years in yeshiva in ertez yisroel which included one in the mir, followed by 4 years in a yeshiva in america were I becam the top bochur and got married. the whole time I felt I was living a double life and was very imbarresed as to the fact that i would look at pics on my phone as well as read stories on the phone and if I ever had internet access I would watch videos.  materbation was all to common for me and I would cry at night becuase I was so imbarresed and I was terrified that someone would find out. B"h  no one ever has.  9 months after I got married I had a beutifull baby girl B"h,  and we moved to a small commuinty kollel which enedup being a disater and shut down.  following the kollel shut down my wife left me with no warning and took my daughter with her.  I am now divorced from her b"h as I was not so happy with her which did not help my problem.  it is almost 3 years since she left me and I do have my duagter monthly.