Welcome, Guest

"Gam Zu" waiting for it to be L'Tovah
(0 viewing) 
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!

TOPIC: "Gam Zu" waiting for it to be L'Tovah 2226 Views

"Gam Zu" waiting for it to be L'Tovah 09 Sep 2009 05:16 #16787

• Gam Zu
I came across this website about 2 weeks ago and I wanted to introduce myself to my fellow soldiers. I have been fighting a battle for about 10 years now. I have davened 3x a day, everyday, to overcome this war and although I know my tefillos were certainly heard I have yet to find a way out. Although BH I am married with a child I have felt very alone. For years I felt like an evil sinner and I thought I was battling by myself.
But B'chasdei Hashem I think I finally found some help. I found you guys! After reading the blogs, emails, etc. for the last 2 weeks it was very clear that with the achdus that is felt on this site I dont have to feel so alone anymore. I can go to battle now knowing that I have others behind me. Others that were there and succeeded. I hope you guys will be behind me and iy"H I hope to be able to do the same for others in the future.
As many might know, the first 3-7 days are the most difficult. I am starting day 2 and hope to be starting a new life as well.
Thank you.
Your new Chaver,
Gam Zu
Last Edit: by Always Stay Positive.

Re: "Gam Zu" waiting for it to be L'Tovah 09 Sep 2009 05:24 #16790

• Momo
  • Current streak: 6 days
  • Platinum Boarder
Welcome to the family! Looking forward to sharing and growing together.

You can do it, one day at a time.
Last Edit: by holymoly.

Re: "Gam Zu" waiting for it to be L'Tovah 09 Sep 2009 07:06 #16800

• Sturggle
  • Current streak: 178 days
  • Platinum Boarder
Welcome Gam Zu!

Thanks for introducing yourself. We are thrilled to have you join our ranks. Have a great day 2!

Struggle