Welcome, Guest

Needtochange Log(please read i need ur input and chizuk)
(0 viewing) 
Scientific studies show that it takes 90 days to break an addictive pattern in the mind. Start your own Log of your journey to 90 days! Post here to update us on your status and to give each other chizuk to stay strong!

TOPIC: Needtochange Log(please read i need ur input and chizuk) 3220 Views

Needtochange Log(please read i need ur input and chizuk) 17 May 2012 14:20 #137640

• needtochange
  • Current streak: 1 day
  • Junior Boarder
Hi guys i discovered this site sometime ago but never really gave an effort to try to change. Last week i just got fed up. I wanted to change because i just couldn't continue living a double life to my wife and especially to myself. I've been fooling myself for over 10 years that "I'll just grow out of this habit". Well lemme tell you something, its NOT just a habit and I didnt grow out of it. Bh bli ayin hara i've been clean for a full week now, and I'm feeling stronger everyday. I have an accountability partner who I call daily, and I'm reading the chizuk emails. But I know that i can't get complacent, I have to constantly be on guard and ready to battle. I know from a lot of years of experience that if you dont put in a full effort to fight this, it just wont work. The urge to act out is too overpowering, and even with the strongest will its still very hard to overcome it. I feel like i need to build up a consistent streak of staying clean, knowing that for every minute I overcome my nisyonos its another step in the right direction. The main reason that i'm writing this is because it feels sooooo good to finally get this terrible horrific secret off my chest, and actually put into words what i've been going through. I just hope that this isn't all just talk, and i'm actually able to keep this up. Please respond with input and chizuk, i would really appreciate it!!
Thanks in advance