Welcome, Guest

let me put a question out there...
(0 viewing) 
Welcome to our forum! Introduce yourself here (anonymously, of course) and get a warm welcome from the rest of the community!
  • Page:

TOPIC: let me put a question out there... 2946 Views

let me put a question out there... 04 Mar 2011 10:18 #99545

Is it possible for someone (who shall remain nameless ofcourse) who for 50+ years has been at such a low level of "Taharah" because of his lack of concern of "Nahgeeyah" issues, to be forgiven and accepted by "Hashem Yisborach"? Is it conceivable that in such a circumstance masterbation would be an acceptible substitution for worse trangressions? :
Last Edit: by .

Re: let me put a question out there... 04 Mar 2011 11:57 #99550

• geshertzarmeod
  • Current streak: 2245 days
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Like a bridge over troubled water.
Im not an expert. But one thing I know for sure. HKBH will accept anyone who does teshuva regardless of how far he or she has fallen. HKBH's love for each and every individual knows no bounds. As far as swapping one aveira in lieu of another, I can't say for sure. but the last time HE divulged his chesbonos to me, it became clear that I didnt understand a thing. כי לא מחשבותי מחשבותיכם
We dont know what's worse or better in His eyes and I definitely dont think He does trade-ins. Do your best to reach out to Him, and you may just see that you can deal with it alot better than you thought, with a little help from your friends (GYE).
I used to ask my kids, "Why do I love you so much?" we went thru a whole litany of possible answers always ending up with the answer "because your my son / daughter" no other reason!
HKBH is your loving father, who loves His children no matter what just because we are His children.
ישראל אע"פ שחטא ישראל הוא
If you're connected above, you won't fall down below - Reb Shlomo
ולבי חלל בקרבי
לולא האמנתי לראות בטוב ה' בארץ חיים

Re: let me put a question out there... 04 Mar 2011 13:18 #99554

• me3