Welcome, Guest

New member, Probably the strangest story you'll ever hear - but true!
(0 viewing) 
If you've made progress - thank G-d, double your merit by inspiring others as well! Post the tips and advice that worked best for you in your journey to sobriety or tell us about recommendations you heard from others that work.
  • Page:

TOPIC: New member, Probably the strangest story you'll ever hear - but true! 1402 Views

New member, Probably the strangest story you'll ever hear - but true! 24 Dec 2009 18:28 #37783

• eyesonly
Good evening.

This is my first post - yey! I just wanted to say that this is a great resource something that should have been online a long time ago.

I just wanted to share my experience and if it helps others, well that's just great.

So I used to watch material fairly regularly and often until I was about 22 it would end in wasting seed.

For a short time I started learning with a chevruta in the morning, 6am. I'd then walk to shacharit and the off to work. I recall at some point during this learning schedule that I was walking down the road after davening and as you do, looked at a billboard advertising something like paint removal products.

So naturally, there needs to be an image of a woman advertising the assets of the product.

But....

Rather than the image transcending into more graphical imagery (there was enough in my mind to tap into) a strange thing occurred.

MY MIND JUST BLANKED, totally blanked. I tried to tap into an erotic image but simply could not. Now I've never had that kind of experience before, almost like a filter in my head had switched on.

So what did I see instead?

Well, I had a very clear vision of a salin bag, you know the kind of thing that people are given when they are in hospital that allows fluids to get into the body.

The bag was clear and very vivid. I shook my head tried to access my bank of smut again but to no avail - I truly had a filter in place.