Welcome, Guest
Welcome to our forum! Introduce yourself here (anonymously, of course) and get a warm welcome from the rest of the community!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Hello! 2724 Views

Hello! 25 May 2011 13:29 #106818

• BrotherMarkinter
Hi everyone!

I am new to guardyoureyes.org but a friend recommended me to this site and here I am already posting in the forum.

I just don't like feeling alone in this fight....I wish to honor G-d with, not only my mind, but my body as well.

I am also new to following the Torah as well....and this is a big step in my life. Any sort of help and encouragement would be appreciated greatly!

Mark
Last Edit: by .

Re: Hello! 25 May 2011 13:30 #106820

• BrotherMarkinter
oh I should add too that I downloaded both handbooks and am going through them as well. I am finding them both most instructive

Re: Hello! 25 May 2011 14:16 #106827

• heuni memass
Brother Mark Shalom!

Welcome to the club my friend. You have downloaded the handbooks and your reading them your sure on the road to recovery.

Sit back my friend and post away until you get all the info you need. There are some real experts on this site I am sure you will find the help you need as long as you stick around and ask.

The fight seems big and scary so on GYE we have a rule one day at a time. Don't try fighting it forever. try pushing it off till tomorrow- today make it a clean day!

Please update how your doing...

With Love,

---HM

Re: Hello! 25 May 2011 16:27 #106841

• TheJester
Welcome, and nice to meet you.

I wish you much Hatzlocho on your journey.

Congratulations on your new direction in life - as always, I have the utmost respect for those who can choose to follow Torah.

Re: Hello! 25 May 2011 18:03 #106848

• AlexEliezer
  • Platinum Boarder
BrotherMarkinter wrote on 25 May 2011 13:29:

I just don't like feeling alone in this fight....I wish to honor G-d with, not only my mind, but my body as well.

Welcome brother!